Blogging Daily in 2011

by Beth | More Than Oregano

The crew at WordPress.com have issued a huge challenge…..blog daily for the next 365 days! That’s right.  They’ve officially deemed 2011 to be the year that WordPress bloggers take over the blogosphere!  Funny.

Actually, I think it’s a great idea.  I often think about blogging.  Then something comes up, and I don’t get around to it.  I have lists of ideas to blog about, sketches waiting to be sketched, photos in storage, quotes galore, and books begging to be reviewed.  So, rather than endure another year of my own procrastinating, I’ve decided to accept the WordPress crew’s crazy challenge.  Beginning today, I’ll be posting on this blog once a day for all of 2011.

It won’t be easy, but it seems like good things in life rarely come easily.  I hope to work hard in the hope that others might be inspired to work hard.  Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals to help me along the way.  I know there will be days when I wondered why I started this and can I finish it?!  That’s when I’ll need lots of encouragement from whomever is willing to provide it!  I also believe that there will be days when I will be coaching others to keep going.  It’s all part of the process.

I hope you’ll tune into my blog throughout 2011.  There’s bound to be lots of new thoughts, ideas and inspirations packed into 365 posts.  When you stop by, please feel free to encourage me with comments, likes, and good will along the way.  I hope that you also will tune into many of the other WordPress blogs that will be busily changing the blogosphere one post at time.

Enjoy 2011!  You’ll be hearing from me!

Beth

